INVASION!

Wow, I’m the first post. That is kind of scary. 

Ok so this is a window I painted in front of the student store at my school, The Art Institute of Jacksonville. I was approached about doing this project by my friend Jim (as he likes to be called, he is also my fellow blogger). I thought it would be a good opportunity for me to do my illustrations with a new medium (in this case paint on glass).   

Window 1

After about an hour, this is what I came up with. And that was the end of the first day ladies and gents.

Window 2

The second day I added the robot. and the guy throwing out the clothes, the clothes line, and the kiddy pool.

Window 4And after about 2 weeks this is what I ended up with. Finally a finished window. I know its kind of hard to see the entire thing so below I put some close ups.

Window 5

Window 6

Window 7

Window 8

Window 9

Window 10

Window 11

Window 12

Window 13

Window 14

Window 15

Window 16

There are a lot of pictures there, so I hope you are happy. Not bad for the first post.

-nick v.

1 Response to “INVASION!”


  1. 1 rachelle a. January 28, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    nick, i’m super impressed with this! wish you were located in gainesville, i just started a student organization here at UF, the painting and drawing association. we (hopefully) are going to have collaborations, visiting artists, trips to studios, and our own shows and exhibitions. i’ll keep my eye on this blog of yours, keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

The Fridge’s Twitter

Nick’s Twitter

  • RT @johniadarola: Gas causing "headaches, sore throat, scratchy throat and itchy eyes" - one more thing Houston has to worry about https:/… 1 month ago

Jim’s Twitter


