Putting a good book to use…

So I recently finished up this 3-D sculpture thing I was working on. I used a book as my medium. I used a photography book of New York that I found when I got lost in the Chamblin book store over in the Ortega area. My whole idea behind it was to let the pictures direct me where to go next. An exacto knife was my tool and slowly  I cut away the parts of the pages that I didn’t want. I’m pretty happy how it turned out considering it was my first time doing something like this. Check out the pics below.

dsc03832

dsc03833

dsc03834

dsc03836

0 Responses to “Putting a good book to use…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

