Obama, Fairey, and the AP…..hmmmmm

So I had to do a project for my Art History class. Everyone had been talking about this whole Sheppard Fairey copyright infringment thing. It was brogught up in Art History and in my Copyright Law class. So I decided that for my project I would do my own version of the famous Obama poster that we all know so well. But instead of just copying it i figured i would throw in some things we talked about in class. 

dsc03841

This was the original sketch, but after discussing it with Jimmy, I decided to change it up a bit.

sc0002a168

This is the second sketch I did, and the one I decided to go ahead with.

dsc03856

Sheppard Obama
3 color Screen-print on Newpaper collage
11in. x 15in. 

And this is the final product. A 3 color screen print on a collage of newspaper clippings. (all of which were cut at random, the stories I cut up have nothing to do with the Sheppard Fairey, Ap lawsuit)

0 Responses to “Obama, Fairey, and the AP…..hmmmmm”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Fridge’s Twitter

Nick’s Twitter

  • RT @thaddybear: I can't make this up. Someone just knocked on a portapotty I'm in and asked if I knew where a band's merch tent was. 5 days ago

Jim’s Twitter

  • Holy hell! Anyone else watching Ozark on Netflix this weekend? 15 hours ago

