Anything Goes…

So here it is, the piece I have been working on for the last week.It been awhile since I’ve done an illustration like this so I was pretty stoked to work on it. I pretty much just took the approach of anything goes. Its sort of like Jim’s “random acts of weirdness”. I’m surprised I was able to finish it as quick as i  did. I just sat down and went at it.

Anything Goes
13.5 X 9  
Ink on Bristol…

IMG_0002 copy

nick023

I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. Hopefully you all will enjoy it to. Below, I posted some close-ups of the piece so you all could get a better look.

IMG_0006 copy

IMG_0003 copy

IMG_0004 copy

IMG_0005 copy

IMG_0007 copy

IMG_0008 copy

 

Real quick, I forgot to mention on my last entry, but thanks to everyone who asked for a t-shirt. I was surprised at how many people actually wanted one. I ran out pretty quick. A few lucky people got their nick v. shirt. I even sent one to a someone in england, I was def. pretty stoked about that. Hopefully I can get some pics of some people wearing their shirts and i’ll put up on here.

I would also like to take this time to send a big thank you to Joey Marchy over at http://www.urbanjacksonville.info/  for mentioning the fridge on his site. That really made our day, and for that we are extremely thankful.

Also to everyone who has checked out our blog, thank you so much. Hopefully you all continue to keep checking back to see what else me and Jim are getting into.

 

-nick v.

1 Response to “Anything Goes…”


  1. 1 Joey Marchy May 17, 2009 at 8:16 am

    You are welcome! And you guys keep creating awesome work. I love the Anything Goes piece!


Leave a Reply

The Fridge’s Twitter

Nick’s Twitter

  • RT @thaddybear: I can't make this up. Someone just knocked on a portapotty I'm in and asked if I knew where a band's merch tent was. 5 days ago

Jim’s Twitter

  • Holy hell! Anyone else watching Ozark on Netflix this weekend? 15 hours ago

