Welcome to the Darkside…

I have realized that I have become a little too comfortable drawing on white Bristol with my black micron pens. So, I figured what the heck and went out and got some black paper and white, silver, and fluorescent pens. I figured this would make for an interesting experience. I definitely felt out my comfort zone at first but eventually got the hang out it. I can honestly say I had fun drawing this piece. That’s probably because this piece was practically one big experiment.

— nick v.

The Darkside
white, silver, and fluorescent ink on black paper
7.5 x 22.75

IMG_0014

darkside2

IMG_0016

IMG_0017

2 Responses to “Welcome to the Darkside…”


  1. 1 Jon May 31, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    DUDE, I AM LIKING THIS NEW ARTWORK.
    THIS COULD BE A NEW DIRECTION.

  2. 2 nic June 1, 2009 at 12:46 am

    i’m a big fan of negative space


Leave a Reply

The Fridge’s Twitter

Nick’s Twitter

  • RT @thaddybear: I can't make this up. Someone just knocked on a portapotty I'm in and asked if I knew where a band's merch tent was. 5 days ago

Jim’s Twitter

  • Holy hell! Anyone else watching Ozark on Netflix this weekend? 15 hours ago

