The Mustache Bandits…part 1

So at Art Walk last Wednesday I finally revealed The Mustache Bandits. I must say that I am pretty pleased with how they turned out. I also want to thank everyone who sent me name suggestions, and for the feedback I received from everyone that I approached with possible name ideas. In the end I settled with the four names I felt suited the bandits the best. Below is the first of the four bandits along with a brief description. I intend to post one each day for the next four days. I hope you enjoy.

-nick v.

Shaglocke Larry
16×20
Acrylic/screen print on Canvas

Shaglocke Larry
Shaglocke Larry is the 38 year old ladies man of the group. He loves the ladies, only to bad the ladies don’t love him back. Some would say he is a bit over confident, others would say he is just creepy. When it comes to pulling off a big job, he doesn’t always have the best ideas, but he knows his stuff and never lets you down.

4 Responses to “The Mustache Bandits…part 1”


  1. 1 Allison Chan June 10, 2009 at 10:19 am

    It’s nice to see your art again. I miss the banter in Printmaking!

  2. 2 B.Gray June 10, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Hey guys. Great job with all your work. Just posted up a lil info about you two over at http://www.theouterbox.com. If you havent seen the blog at theouterbox.com before, and your an artist here in Jax, ya should check our blog daily..LOL!!! Keep up the good work!-B.Gray

  3. 3 Jim June 10, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    B.Gray, thanks for checking the site out and putting us out there. I have been a fan of The Outerbox since I stumbled upon it sometime last year and we are really pumped to be added into the mix through your post. Considering I have seen your work all over the city, it’s really awesome of you to drop us some positive feedback. Thanks!

  4. 4 B.Gray June 11, 2009 at 6:48 am

    Sure man, no prob. I really dig both of you and Nicks style. Its always good to meet more people here in Jax with some killer design/artistic skills. Looking forward to what you all come up with next! Ill keep in touch man!-BG


Leave a Reply

The Fridge’s Twitter

Nick’s Twitter

  • RT @johniadarola: Gas causing "headaches, sore throat, scratchy throat and itchy eyes" - one more thing Houston has to worry about https:/… 1 month ago

Jim’s Twitter


