My other shirt is a V neck…

Ok this past weekend a friend of mine, Nick Heath, asked if i could make him some shirts for him and his friends. He wanted the shirts to say “My other shirt is a V-neck”. It’s simply a joke they had between each other. It’s in response to the countless number of kids that you see wearing v-neck t-shirts everyday. Anyways, I thought it was pretty funny so I hooked him up with some shirts. 

IMG_0006

The shirts I made for him were white with black ink. I forgot to take a picture of them, so last night i made another one. This time I printed white on black. I came across some white opaque ink I ordered a while back and hadn’t tested out yet. The ink looks good on the shirt, but the it is extremely thick and dries with a quickness in the screen. Such a nightmare to clean. 

 

That wasn’t the only shirt I made this week. As some of you might already know, Jimmy and I submitted art work for the Beards & Brushes art show. We talked about how funny it would be to have Fridge shirts that had mustaches on them, so I went ahead and made a few. 

IMG_0001

These aren’t official fridge shirts mentioned earlier. We came up with these to help promote the Beards & Brushes show this coming up this Saturday, since we are participating in it. Plus a fridge with a mustache just looks kind of funny. We are only printing them this week. UPDATE: we are selling them for $5. If your interested in getting one just shoot me an email: nickv@artbehindthefridge.com. Make sure to include the size.

 

event-artwalk-atomicsketch-0909

ALSO,  we are participatingin the AIGA sponsored Atomic Sketch tomorrow, Wednesday September 2nd ,at the Downtown Art Walk. Make sure to come check this out. It’s taking place from 5 to 9pm at the Old Hayden Burns Library located at Adams & Main St.

Participating artists & designers include:

 

Hope to see you there!

-nick v.

3 Responses to “My other shirt is a V neck…”


  1. 1 alikos November 27, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Удачи вам! Я думаю у вас все получится :)

  2. 2 кoшмap December 26, 2009 at 3:58 am

    Извините за офф-топик, не подскажете, где мона такой же симпатичный шаблон для блога взять?

  3. 3 Святослав Родионов December 27, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Тут уже столько накомментили до меня. Осталось только присоединиться.


Leave a comment